Tag Archives: annual general meeting

AGM vote ahead


Photo by Southernfried via morgueFile.com.

CPRS Toronto members will be considering a proposal to change the organization’s fiscal year-end at this year’s Annual General Meeting. All members are encouraged to attend Tuesday, May 28. The AGM is free to all current CPRS Toronto members. Join us for networking, hear reports from your elected Board members, and cast your member votes. Light refreshments and a cash bar will be available. Register today.

Archived presentation: Adrienne Batra, Comments Editor, Toronto Sun and former Press Secretary to Toronto Mayor, Rob Ford (45:30)


The CPRS Toronto Annual General Meeting featured Adrienne Batra @AdrienneBatra, Comments Editor, Toronto Sun and former Press Secretary to Toronto Mayor, Rob Ford speaking about crisis communications and reputation management on May 29, 2012 at the Metropolitan Hotel. Press play beneath the slides to hear the audio.

The screen can be enlarged in the bottom right corner.

2012 AGM highlights & pictures


2012-2013 CPRS Toronto Board of Directors [CONTACT INFO]

President – Vincent Power, APR
1st Vice President/Education/Marketing & Promotions – Maryjane Martin, APR
2nd Vice President/ Internet/Member Communications – Diane Bégin, APR
Treasurer – Gerald Crowell
Secretary – Christine Edwardson
Past President/CEO Liaison Committee – Martin Waxman, APR

Natalie Bovair, APR
Kathleen Garrett, APR
AJ Goodman
Amanda Laird
Laurie Smith
Christina Stefanski

Doris Whiteside Award winners for academic excellence

Richia Bissoondath – Centennial College
Morgan Cadenhead – Durham College
Sal Hosny – Seneca College
Matthew Ventura – Humber College

Life members

Life Members are honoured with Life Membership for their contribution both to public relations and the Society and being a member for 30 years.

Lydia Boyko Ph.D., APR
Carol Panasiuk, APR